News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
23/24 Awards Winners

23/24 Awards Winners

Ali Watson18 May - 11:00
Share via

Well done to everyone

Last Saturday was the Club's Annual Awards Dinner. This year at a new venue in Whitstable - A wonderful TeePee at The Cresent Turner Hotel. What a fabulous venue and fabulous food!

A great night was had by all. Everyone who played this season deserves an award for their efforts, it's been a tough year, with special mention to one team getting prompted [ Ladies 1's] and a new development team [Mens 6's] having a good inaugural year.

Here are your award winners: -

Club Awards

Club Person of the Year Mikey Lunn
Team of the Year Ladies 1s
Club Spirit Sarah Dengate
Umpire of the Year Phil MacKinnon
Coach of the Year Al MacKinnon
Mens Top Goalscorer Simon Newman-Collins
Ladies Top Goalsocorer Lisa Watson
Golden Oldie/All Star (Ladies/Men) Di Barton / Matt Bates
Young Player of the Year (Ladies/Men) Darcie Woolls / Cian Young
Most Improved (Ladies/Men) Bex Johnson / Tom Knight
Club Volunteer of the Year Caroline Dobson
Honoury Lifetime Membership Sharon Godden

TEAM Awards

Men 1 Players Player - Tom Hill Captains Player - Joel Whitty
Men 2 Players Player - Nick Barton Captains Player - Simon Newman-Collins
Men 3 Players Player - Harry Harrison Captains Player - Tom Knight
Men 4 Players Player - Ben Beattie Captains Player - James Nash
Men 5 Players Player - James Silk Captains Player - Cian Young
Men 6 Players Player - James Uzzell Captains Player - Peter Richards
Ladies 1 Players Player - Roanne Foister Captains Player - Katie French
Ladies 2 Players Player - Sarah Dengate Captains Player - Ali Watson
Ladies 3 Players Player - Mary Bates Captains Player - Katey Bardel

Congratulations all.

Good Luck for the upcoming season, including a new Ladies 4's Development team proving our club is growing in the right direction.

Some pics from the evening can be found on our Instapage

Further reading